Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a nine-member advisory board to the Board of Commissioners. The members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners for terms of four years. Planning Commission members must be residents of the Township.

The responsibilities of the Commission include review and recommendations concerning subdivision and land development plans, preparation and/or recommendation of ordinances regarding zoning and subdivision and land development, and promotion of interest in the Comprehensive Plan.

In carrying out its responsibilities, the Commission may hold hearings and make site visits to properties being considered for development.

Board Members

Name Title
John C. Lancaster Chairman
Kenneth Weirman Vice-Chairman
Kathryn Carlson Secretary
Scott Bachman Member
Chris Carroll Member
Andrew Falker Member
Gilbert Silverman Member
John Tierney Member
Gail Ramsey Member