REORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

January 3, 2022 7:30 PM

This meeting will be held in person at the Township and will be live streamed on our website at www.uppergwynedd.org

If you would like to attend the meeting virtually, please dial in to the meeting – **1 929 205 6099**, the meeting ID is **844 6147 5342** and the password is **102441**. You may email questions and/or public comments to mweaver@uppergwynedd.org (Megan Weaver, Assistant Township Manager)

- 1. Call to order by Sandra Zadell, Secretary Pro Tem for this meeting.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Roll Call

4. Announcement of election of Commissioners

Mrs. Zadell announces that Liz K. McNaney and Denise M. Hull were elected as Commissioners to the Board in the November 2021 General Election, to serve four-year terms.

Mrs. Zadell asks Magisterial District Judge Suzan Leonard, to administer the Oath of Office to reelected Commissioner Denise Hull.

5. Announcement of election of Tax Collector

Mrs. Zadell announces that Erica Koebert was elected as Tax Collector in the November 2021 General Election to serve a four-year term.

Mrs. Zadell asks Magisterial District Judge Suzan Leonard, to administer the Oath of Office to newly elected Tax Collector Erica Koebert

6. Announcement of election of Constable

Mrs. Zadell announces that David Hull and Mark Methlie were elected as Constables in the November 2021 General Election to each serve six-year terms.

Mrs. Zadell asks Magisterial District Judge Suzan Leonard, to administer the Oath of Office to newly elected Constable David Hull

7. The election of President and Vice-President to the Board

A. Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for the position of President of the Board of Commissioners.

- B. Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for President to be closed.
- C. Motion to elect the President of the Board of Commissioners.
- D. Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for the position of Vice-President of the Board of Commissioners.
- E. Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for Vice-President to be closed.
- F. Motion to elect the Vice-President of the Board of Commissioners.

The President assumes the Chair

8. Assignment of liaison responsibilities

The President makes the assignments to the Board liaison positions.

- 1. Finance/Personnel/Administration
- 2. Public Works/Parks/Recreation
- 3. Zoning/Planning
- 4. Public Safety (Police and Fire)
- 5. Wastewater Treatment

Motion to approve the appointment or reappointment of various individuals to positions within the Township Administration and to Township Boards and Commissions.

2022 Appointments

NAME	COMMITTEE	LENGTH OF	TERM EXPIRES
		TERM	
Sandra Zadell	Secretary	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Megan Weaver	Assistant Secretary	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Mallie Falconiero	Township Auditor	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Code Inspections, Inc.	Building Inspector	1 Year	December 31, 2022
E. Van Rieker, AICP	Zoning Officer & Planning Coordinator	1 Year	December 31, 2022

Ken Amey, AICP	Assistant Zoning Officer & Planning Coordinator	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Lauren Gallagher & Michael Clarke (Rudolph, Clarke, LLC)	Solicitor	1 Year	December 31, 2022
James J. Garrity (Wisler Pearlstine)	Special Counsel	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Isaac Kessler (RVE)	Township Engineer	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Dr. Brett Fissel Dr. Mario Napoletano (Gwynedd Family Practice)	Police Surgeon	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Conor McCann/EMC	Fire Marshal	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Jeffrey A. Tomczak/EMC	Deputy Fire Marshal	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Julie Murphy	Police Matron	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Susan McKnight	Police Matron	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Margaret Poirier	Police Matron	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Vacancy	Joint Board of Appeals	Initial Term Expires	December 31, 2024
Robert Colman (alternate)	Civil Service Commission	6 years	December 31, 2027
Joanne Walker	EAC	3 Years	December 31, 2024
Scott McCartney	EAC	3 Years	December 31, 2024
Ray Kulbeda	HRC	3 Years	December 31, 2024
Robert Morse	IDA	5 Years	December 31, 2026
Vacancy	Parks & Rec	4 Years	December 31, 2025
Kathy Johnson	Parks & Rec	4 years	December 31, 2025
Amy Juarez	Parks & Rec	4 Years	December 31, 2025
Mike Zumpino	Parks & Rec	4 Years	December 31, 2025
Kathy Murphy	Parks & Rec	4 Years	December 31, 2025
Ken Weirman	Planning Commission	4 Years	December 31, 2025
Andrew Falker	Planning Commission	4 Years	December 31, 2025
Mike Zumpino	UGCA	2 Years	December 31, 2023

Kathy Johnson	UGCA	2 Years	December 31, 2023
Katherine Carter	UGCA	2 Years	December 31, 2023
Cora Moyer	Vacancy Board	1 Year	December 31, 2022
Mark Connelly by resolution	Zoning Hearing Board	3 Years	December 31, 2024

- 10. Motion to approve Resolution 39-2021, reappointment of Mark Connelly to the Zoning Hearing Board
- 11. Motion to designate Jonathon West as chairperson of the EAC
- 12. Presentation of Public Comments and Concerns (Limit of 5 minutes per individual).

13. Other Business

- 14. Motion to reappoint Sandra Brookley Zadell to the position of Township

 Manager/Secretary under the terms of an employment agreement dated January 3,

 2022.
- 15. Motion to approve the grant agreement with the Commonwealth Financing Authority of Pennsylvania for a grant totaling \$76,181 for the completion of the Haines Run HEC-RAS Flood Study.
- 16. Call for Adjournment

^{*}Residents, please approach the podium and speak clearly into the microphone. State your name and address, then your comment or concern.