REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES

January 2, 2024 7:00 PM

This meeting will be held in person at the Township and will be live streamed on our website at www.uppergwynedd.org

1. Call to order by Sandra Zadell, Secretary Pro Tem for this meeting.

The January 2, 2024 Reorganization Meeting of the Upper Gwynedd Township Board of Commissioners was called to order by Secretary Pro Tem, Sandra Zadell at 7:00 pm. This meeting was held in person in accordance with the requirements of the First-Class Township Code and was recorded and visually taped.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Commissioner Denise Hull.

3. Roll Call

Roll call was taken by Deanna Logan, Executive Assistant to the Township Manager. The individuals in attendance were:

Denise Hull
Katherine Carter
Rebecca Moodie
Gregory Moll
Sandra Zadell
Megan Weaver
Lauren Gallagher
Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Township Manager
Assistant Township Manager
Township Solicitor

Eric Easton

David Duffy

Township Solicitor

Township Engineer

Chief of Police

Commissioner Liz McNaney was absent.

4. Announcement of election of Commissioners

Mrs. Zadell announces that Katherine D. Carter, Rebecca Moodie and Gregory J. Moll were elected as Commissioners to the Board in the November 2023 General Election, to serve four-year terms.

Mrs. Zadell asks Honorable Cateria R. McCabe of the Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas, to administer the Oaths of Office to re-elected Commissioner Katherine D. Carter and newly elected Commissioners Rebecca Moodie and Gregory J. Moll.

Judge McCabe administered the Oaths of Office to Katherine Carter, Rebecca Moodie and Gregory Moll.

5. The election of President and Vice-President to the Board

 A. Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for the position of President of the Board of Commissioners. Mrs. Zadell called for nominations for the office of President of the Board of Commissioners. Mrs. Hull nominated Katherine Carter for President. Mrs. Hull made a motion to approve the nomination for the office of President. Mr. Moll seconded the nomination of Mrs. Carter. Mrs. Zadell asked if there were any other nominations. There were none.

B. Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for President to be closed.

Mrs. Zadell closed the nominations for President and asked for any discussion of the nomination. Hearing none, she then asked for a vote.

C. Motion to elect the President of the Board of Commissioners.

Mrs. Zadell asked if all were in favor of Mrs. Carter and if any were opposed. The Commissioners voted unanimously to elect Katherine Carter as President of the Board.

 Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for the position of Vice-President of the Board of Commissioners.

Mrs. Zadell called for nominations for the office of Vice President of the Board of Commissioners. Mrs. Carter nominated Rebecca Moodie for the office of Vice President. Mrs. Carter motioned to approve the nomination which was seconded by Mrs. Hull. Mrs. Zadell asked if there were any other nominations. There were none.

E. Mrs. Zadell asks for nominations for Vice-President to be closed.

Mrs. Zadell closed the nominations and asked for any discussion of the nomination. Hearing none, she then called for a vote.

F. Motion to elect the Vice-President of the Board of Commissioners.

Mrs. Zadell asked if all were in favor of Mrs. and if any were opposed. The Commissioners voted unanimously to elect Rebecca Moodie as Vice-President of the Board.

The President assumes the Chair

Assignment of liaison responsibilities

The President makes the assignments to the Board liaison positions.

President Carter announced that this item will be tabled pending further discussion.

Motion to approve and advertise the 2024 Holiday and Meeting Calendar

Commissioner Hull made a motion to approve the 2024 Holiday and Meeting Calendar as presented in the agenda, which was seconded by Vice President Moodie. There was no public comment, and the motion was unanimously approved by the Board.

Motion to approve the appointment or reappointment of various individuals to 8. positions within the Township Administration and to Township Boards and Commissions.

Commissioner Moll made a motion to approve the 2024 Appointment List as presented in the agenda, which was seconded by Commissioner Hull. There was no public comment. The appointments were unanimously approved by the Board.

9. Motion to approve Resolution 01-2024, reappointment of Jack Ferguson to the Zoning **Hearing Board**

Hearing no public questions or comments, upon motion by Vice President Moodie, seconded by Commissioner Hull, the motion was unanimously approved.

10. Motion to designate Jonathan West as chairperson of the EAC

Hearing no public questions or comments, upon motion by Commissioner Hull, seconded by Vice President Moodie, the motion was unanimously approved.

11. Presentation of Public Comments and Concerns (Limit of 5 minutes per individual).

There were no public comments.

- 12. Other Business
- 13. Motion to reappoint Sandra Brookley Zadell to the position of Township Manager/Secretary under the terms of an employment agreement dated January 2. 2024.

Hearing no public questions or comments, upon motion by Commissioner Moll seconded by Commissioner Hull, the motion was unanimously approved.

14. Call for Adjournment

President Carter adjourned the meeting at 7:22 pm.

at i LONNING CONTRIBUTION STATES

Respectfully Submitted.

Sandra Brookley Zadell Township Manager

Approved February 12, 2024

jadel 0